Music Month May #5 Iktara


Apinder has come up with Music Month (May) challenge where we share a song and give an insight into why we like it. And I am cheating a lil bit coz we were supposed to share only four songs but it’s still May…so who cares? 😛

My fifth pick is Iktara from Wake Up Sid. I watched this movie on my birthday back in 2009. I didn’t really realise what the movie was about when I watched it back then. But when I watched it again after some years, I understood it much better. It’s the coming of age story of Sid and hence, the title has ‘Wake Up’.

Again, I like all songs of the movie. But this one has a special place in my heart.

Listen to it:

ओरे मनवा तू तो बावरा है
तू ही जाने तू क्या सोचता है
तू ही जाने तू क्या सोचता है बावरे
क्यूँ दिखाए सपने तू सोते जागतेजो बरसें सपने बूँद-बूँद
नैनों को मूँद-मूँद
नैनों को मूँद-मूँद
जो बरसें सपने बूँद-बूँद
नैनों को मूँद-मूँद
कैसे मैं चलूँ
देख न सकूं
अनजाने रास्तेगूंजा सा है कोई इकतारा-इकतारा, गूंजा सा है कोई इकतारा
गूंजा सा है कोई इकतारा-इकतारा, गूंजा सा है कोई इकतारा
धीमे बोले कोई इकतारा-इकतारा, धीमे बोले कोई इकतारा
गूंजा सा है कोई इकतारा-इकतारा, गूंजा सा है कोई इकतारासुन रही हूँ सुधबुध खो के कोई मैं कहानी
पूरी कहानी है क्या, किसे है पता
में तो किसी की हो के, ये भी न जानी
रुत है ये दो पल की या रहेगी सदा
किसे है पता?
किसे है पता?जो बरसें सपने बूँद-बूँद
नैनों को मूँद-मूँद
नैनों को…

O heart, you are crazy
Only you know what you want
Only you know what you want, you crazy
Why do you make me dream when I’m asleep and when I’m awake?

Dreams shower like rain droplets
My eyes are closed
My eyes are closed
As dreams shower like rain droplets
Since my eyes are closed
How do I walk?
I can’t see
These unknown routes

A star echoes, a star echoes
A star echoes, a star echoes
A star whispers, a star whispers
A star echoes, a star echoes

I’m listening to some story after losing my senses
What’s the whole story, who knows?
I gave my heart to someone, I don’t know
If it will last for a moment or will say for ever
Who knows?
Who knows?

Dreams shower like rain droplets
My eyes are closed
My eyes are…


With this I conclude the Music May. Thankyou Apinder for organising it. I had fun doing this.

9 thoughts on “Music Month May #5 Iktara

    1. Yayy! I’m glad it brought a smile on your face. I love it too… It just gives some kind of peace to the mind…There’s something in it..

      Like

Leave a comment