Liebster Award #2


I was nominated again for Liebster Award, this time by Robert of The Non-Alcoholic Student. Thankyou so much for considering me for the award and my apologies for writing this post so late.

Robert is in his second month of blogging and already doing wonders with his blogposts. He’s also writing a book! That’s so cool, isn’t it? Check out his blog here.

liebster2

Rules:

  • Create a new post thanking the person who nominated you, link their blog. Include award graphic.
  • Answer the questions provided.
  • Make a new set of 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate 5-10 recently followed bloggers and share your post with them so they see it.

Robert’s Questions:

  1. What is your silliest memory?

I had planned a surprise birthday party for my best friend. But I never realised that he knew all about it already. My actions were so obvious that he knew something was cooking. To make me feel good, he played along as if he didn’t know about the surprise.

  1. When have you laughed the hardest?

My friend was getting angry at me for something and I started laughing because she looked cute with that angry expression. My laughter made her angrier and I laughed out harder for about five minutes.

  1. What’s the kindest thing someone has ever done for you?

My best friend believed in me when I couldn’t believe in myself.

  1. What got you into blogging?

Last year, many people asked me to start blogging. Some knew I write occasionally, while others knew I had stories to share. They wanted me to share it with the world. I told them I do have a blog but I am not regular. (This blog was started in 2015.) Last year in February, a friend motivated me so much that I decided to be regular. I started with posting 2 blogs per month, which increased to 4 blogs per month within a couple of months.

  1. If you had infinite time, what projects would you start?

1. Travel the world.

2. Read all the books ever written.

3. Share my experiences and thoughts with the world to make it all stay forever.

4. Click lots of photographs.

5. Watch all the movies and series my friends have asked me to. I’m not an addict, but then I know I’m missing out a lot of stuff out there.

  1. What’s your favourite pass-time?

Sleep. Read. Write. Eat.

  1. Which book do you wish you had written?

The Kite Runner, Gone With the Wind, Beloved, The Color Purple.

  1. What books do you loath?

In Custody by Anita Desai, The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy by Laurence Sterne

  1. Why do you write?

Writing gives me a sense of peace. When I’m unable to speak about things with others and even scared to confess to them to myself, I write. Also, I wish to reach out to people and discover myself.

  1. What’s one thing you think we should know about you?

I love to listen to people, their views, thoughts, feelings, experiences and opinions.

I can’t see people sad. Few days back I gave a one and a half lecture to my friend to comfort him. 😀

I love to talk. Though I am a big time introvert, but once I’m comfortable in your presence, it would be difficult for you to stop me from chit chatting.


My nominations:

If you are reading this and would like to participate, tell me in the comments section. I’d like to discover you and know more about you!

My questions:

  1. What is your first memory of writing?
  2. Why do you write? What got you into blogging?
  3. What is your favourite read? Why? Which book do you wish you had written?
  4. Describe yourself (a) in one word and (b) in one sentence.
  5. If you had infinite time, what projects would you start?
  6. What is that one event in life that taught you the most?
  7. What do you notice in a person when you meet them for the first time?
  8. What is the one thing that you love about yourself?
  9. According to you, what is life?
  10. What is writing to you?

I’m waiting to read your answers and know more about you. Pingback your answers to this post to notify me.

Happy blogging!

23 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2

    1. I had it in my syllabus during my graduation. I read half of it, trying my best to complete it. Why Because I would have to answer a 15 mark question. I can’t lose out on that. What I ended up doing? Watching the Hindi movie adaptation of the book, reading it’s summary online and two critical essays to prepare for my answers. The problem is that the book is talking about a very good issue, i.e. the decay of the Urdu language. But then, the story takes ages to build up. I somehow managed to watch the movie, it was boring too. But then I had to bear the torture to pass my exam! 😀

      Like

    1. I couldn’t even cry after reading it. I was just numb. I haven’t read A Thousand Splendid Suns yet. It’s already in my list. Caught with lots of assignments these days. Will grab it asap. 😇

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The Kite Runner was a beautiful read and A Thousand Splendid Suns made me cry. Let me know what you think when you find time to read it. Good luck with your assignments. 💁🏽

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment