Reading Wrap-Up 2019


As 2019 is coming to an end, I thought it would be a good idea to look back at my blog and see how far I have come. Though my blog hasn’t grown much in the past one year, but I have definitely become more mature.

Last year, at this time I was interning at a media house. Today, I am working there as an employee. I am happy that my postgrad got over. I recently attended my convocation. But I’d say this was just the beginning. As studies and learning aren’t over for me yet.

I checked the stats of the blog for this year and made a list of some popular pieces of the year (these are my favs too). Click on the titles to read them.

Poetry

तुम नहीं समझोगे- You won’t understand
A Hindi poem (with English translation) about two opposite characters which act like two sides of the coin.

The Pencil
A poem about a girl, her thoughts and a pencil.

Who is she? (I)
The first part to a poem about the discovery of self. I bet you would end up reading all the four parts!

Prose

I am my xperiences
Just like I am my strengths and my weaknesses, I am my xperiences too, both good and bad.
(From A to Z challenge 2019)

Choices and Definitions
When someone asked me why I always ran to my home after classes instead of enjoying like others.

Life happened to me again!
Is it a sarcastic way to say that I am sad? For me, it used to be, but not now.

Which one did you like?

Oh by the way, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

And yes, Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “Reading Wrap-Up 2019

  1. I like the one called The Pencil. That was a dope poem. I liked the post for you. I had to stop through your blog since, you are always showing love on mines. PEACE AND SEE YOU IN THE COMMENTS SECTION ON MY BLOG SOON.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment